Florida-licensed social workers have a license renewal every two years with a March 31st deadline, odd years.
Thirty (30) hours of continuing education are required to renew a license, and there are no limits for online courses if ASWB-approved.
Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, MFT & Mental Health Counseling
CE Required: 30 hours every 2 years, of which:
2 hours Preventing Medical Errors in Behavioral Health is required each renewal
3 hours Ethics & Boundaries in Psychotherapy is required each renewal
2 hours Domestic Violence is required every every third renewal
3 hours Florida Laws and Rules is required every third renewal
Online CE Allowed: No limit
License Expiration: 3/31, odd years
National Accreditation Accepted: NBCC, APA, ASWB – Professional Development Resources is approved as a provider of continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB Provider #1046, ACE Program); by the National Board of Certified Counselors (NBCC Provider #5590); by the American Psychological Association (APA); by the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage & Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling (Provider #50-1635) and is CE Broker compliant (all courses are reported within 1 week of completion).
Date of Info: 10/26/2016
Social Workers Continuing Education Courses
Here are some popular continuing education courses for social workers from PDResources.org!