RSS

Virginia Psychologists Continuing Education and License Renewals Information

virginia psychologists continuing education informationVirginia-licensed psychologists have an annual license renewal with a June 30th deadline. Fourteen hours of continuing education are needed in order to renew a license. Eight hours are allowed from home study, and six hours must be live, if APA approved. 1.5 hours of ethics, standards of practice or laws governing the profession of psychology are required.

The pursuit of continuing education allows for the best possible standards for the profession of psychology. All psychologists are required to complete continuing education hours as a condition of licensing.

Professional Development Resources is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Professional Development Resources maintains responsibility for all programs and content.

Requirements for Continuing Education

Psychologists licensed in the state of Virginia have a yearly license renewal with a deadline of June 30th. Fourteen hours of continuing education are required to renew a license. Of the 14 hours, 8 hours are allowed from home study, and 6 hours must be live. APA approval is required. 1.5 hours of ethics, standards of practice or laws governing the profession of psychology are needed to renew.

Information obtained from the Virginia Board of Psychology on April 16, 2014.

Source: http://www.pdresources.org/blog_data/virginia-psychologists-continuing-education-requirements-and-license-renewals/

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2014 in CE Requirements, Psychology

 

Tags: , ,

Continuing Education and License Renewal Information for VA Counselors and MFTs

continuing education for mental health professionalsVirginia-licensed mental health counselors and marriage and family therapists have an annual license renewal with a June 30th deadline.

Twenty (20) continuing education hours are required for license renewal. There are no limits on home study.

Two (2) hours of ethics, standards of practice, or laws governing behavioral science professions in Virginia are required. National accreditations include APA, NBCC, and NAADAC.

Professional Development Resources is an NBCC-Approved Continuing Education Provider (ACEP #5590) and may offer NBCC-approved clock hours for events that meet NBCC requirements. The ACEP solely is responsible for all aspects of the program.

Professional Development Resources is also approved as a provider of continuing education by the American Psychological Association (APA).

Continuing Education Requirements

Mental health counselors and marriage and family therapists licensed in the state of Virginia have a yearly license renewal with a deadline of June 30th.

To renew a license, twenty (20) hours of continuing education are required, and there are no home study limits.

Please note that two (2) hours of ethics, standards of practice, or laws governing behavioral science professions in Virginia are required. National accreditations include APA, NBCC, and NAADAC.

Information gathered from the Virginia Board of Counseling on April 15, 2014.

Continuing Education Courses for Mental Health Counselors: https://www.pdresources.org/courselisting/newarrival/2

Continuing Education Courses for Marriage and Family Therapists: https://www.pdresources.org/courselisting/newarrival/6

Source: Virginia Counselors and Marriage and Family Therapists Continuing Education and License Renewals

 

Tags: , , ,

Continuing Education and License Renewals for North Carolina Occupational Therapists

NC OT Continuing EducationNorth Carolina-licensed occupational therapists have an annual license renewal with a June 30th deadline. Continuing education is due by May 31st of every year. Fifteen points (hours) are required for license renewal every year. There are no limits on home study if AOTA approved, and there must be a post-test. One hour of ethics is required every other renewal or odd years.

Professional Development Resources is an American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) approved provider of continuing education (#3159). The assignment of AOTA CEUs does not imply endorsement of specific course content, products, or clinical procedures by AOTA. Professional Development Resources is also approved by the Florida Board of OT Practice (#34) and is CE Broker compliant.

Continuing Education Requirements

Occupational therapists licensed in the state of North Carolina have a yearly license renewal with a deadline of June 30th. Continuing education is due by May 31st. Fifteen (15) points or hours are required every year for license renewal. There are no limits with home study if AOTA approved. There must be a post-test. One hour of ethics is required every other renewal (odd years).

Source: http://www.pdresources.org/blog_data/north-carolina-occupational-therapists-continuing-education-and-license-renewals-2/

More Continuing Education Information for Occupational Therapists:

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Continuing Education and License Renewals for Georgia Dietitians

georgia dietitians license renewals and ce requirementsGeorgia dietitians have a license renewal every two years with a deadline ending March 31st, even years. Thirty hours of continuing education are required to renew a license. There are no home study limits if CDR approved. There must be a post-test and certificate.

Professional Development Resources is a CPE Accredited Provider with the Commission on Dietetic Registration (CDR Provider #PR001). CPE accreditation does not constitute endorsement by CDR of provider programs or materials. Professional Development Resources is also a provider with the Florida Council of Dietetics and Nutrition (Provider #50-1635).

CE Requirements for Georgia Dietitians

Dietitians licensed in the state of Georgia have a biennial license renewal with a deadline of March 31st, even years. Thirty (30) hours of continuing education are required for license renewal. There are no home study limits if CDR approved, and there must be a post-test and certificate.

 

Tags: , ,

Texas Psychologists License Renewals and Continuing Education Requirements

texas psychologists continuing educationTexas psychologists have a yearly license renewal with deadline of the birth month. Twelve (12) continuing education hours are needed for license renewal and there are no limits on home study if APA approved. Three (3) hours of ethics, rules of conduct or professional responsibility are required at each renewal.

Professional Development Resources is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Professional Development Resources maintains responsibility for all programs and content.

Continuing Education Requirements

Texas-licensed psychologists have an annual license renewal with a deadline on the birth month. Twelve hours of continuing education hours are required for license renewal, and there are no limits on home study if approved by the APA. Three (3) hours of ethics, rules of conduct or professional responsibility are needed at each renewal.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
 

Tags: , ,

California Psychologists Continuing Education Information and License Renewals

california psychologists continuing educationPsychologists licensed in the state of California has a license renewal every two years with a date of birth licensing deadline. Thirty-six (36) continuing education hours are needed to renew a license. Out of the 36 hours, twenty-seven (27) hours are allowed from home study or independent learning if APA approved. California law and ethics are required at each renewal, three hours of aging such as Aging: The Unraveling Self, or Challenges in Aging, and two hours of domestic violence are one-time requirements.

Professional Development Resources is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Professional Development Resources maintains responsibility for all programs and content.

Continuing Education Requirements

California psychologists have a date of birth license renewal every two years. Thirty-six (36) continuing education are required in order to renew a license. Of the 36 hours, twenty-seven (27) hours are allowed from home study (independent learning) if APA approved. California law and ethics are required at each renewal, three hours of aging such as Aging: The Unraveling Self, or Challenges in Aging, and two hours of domestic violence are one-time requirements.

Source: http://www.pdresources.org/blog_data/california-psychologists-continuing-education-and-license-renewal-information/

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 3, 2014 in CE Requirements, Psychology

 

Tags: , , ,

License Renewal and Continuing Education Information for Indiana Mental Health Professionals

indiana mft continuing education and license renewalsMarriage and family therapists, social workers, and mental health counselors licensed in the state of Indiana have a license renewal every two years with a deadline of March 31st, even years. Forty continuing education hours are required for license renewal. There are no home study limits with APA, ASWB, or NBCC approval. One (1) hour of ethics from Category 1 is required each year, and twenty hours must come from Category 1 courses.

Professional Development Resources is approved as a provider of continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB Provider #1046, ACE Program); by the National Board of Certified Counselors (NBCC Provider #5590); by the American Psychological Association (APA).

With your Indiana license renewal deadline (03/31/14) approaching, sign up for your 20% coupon that will be automatically added to your account so you can save on all of your continuing education courses @PDResources.org.

Data gathered from the Behavioral Health and Human Services Licensing Board on January 28, 2014.

 

Tags: , ,

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers